2020 speakers

Queen’s University Belfast

Professor Chris Elliott, Professor of Food Safety

Queen’s University Belfast

Prof. Moira Dean, Professor in Consumer Psychology and Food Security


Nemanja Vukanic, Head of Technical and Quality

innocent drinks

Konstantina Karagkika, Central Technical Team Leader


Nick Cornwell, Head of Technical – Delicious Food

VBites Group

Heather Mills, Owner

Royal Agricultural University

Professor Louise Manning, Professor in Agri-food and Supply Chain Security

Nestlé S.A.

Benjamin Diep, Food Safety Microbiologist

Better World Naturals

Elizabeth Bui, Strategic Marketing and Project Director

Groupe Danone

Yves Rey, Corporate Quality General Manager


Andrew Walker, Founder

Food Standards Agency

Julie Pierce, Director of Openness, Digital and Data

William Jackson Food Group

Gavin Milligan, ESG Director

Moy Park

Gary McMahon, Microbiologist

Bart Ingredients

Gideon Ashworth, Head of Food Defence

2 Sisters Food Group

Helen Sisson, Group Compliance, Quality & Safety Director

Barilla Central Research Laboratories

Michele Suman, Research Manager Food Chemistry & Safety

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Caitlin Boon, Associate Commissioner for Food Policy and Response

National Centre for Food Manufacturing, University of Lincoln

Wayne Martindale, Associate Professor, Food Insights and Sustainability

Clean Label Project

Jaclyn Bowen, Executive Director

The SHS Group Drinks Division

Paul Isherwood, Head of Technical & Quality

Barry Callebaut Group

Melinda Edwards, Global Packaging Material and Vendor Quality Assurance Expert

European Commission

Franz Ulberth, Head of Unit, Joint Research Centre

UPO A. Avogadro

Marco Arlorio, Full Professor (Food Chemistry)

Tenet Compliance and Litigation

Arun Chauhan, Director, Tenet Compliance & Litigation/Fraud Advisory Panel

McCormick & Company

Clare Menezes, Director Global Food Integrity


Andy Richardson, Head of Corporate Affairs

Raynor Foods

Tom Æ Hollands, Innovation and Technical Director


Dr. Naresh Patel, Commercial Director

Allergy Action

Dr. Hazel Gowland, Expert patient, Trainer and Researcher


Oliver Amdrup, Founder & CEO

Marks and Spencer

Debbie Barnes, Head of Technology - Ambient Foods & Nutrition

Food Safety Authority of Ireland

Peter Whelan, Director of Audit and Investigations

Pukka Herbs

Euan MacLennan, Herbal and Sustainability Director

Queens University Belfast

Ciara Sarsfield, Project Manager

Food Standards Agency

Darren Davies, Head of National Food Crime Unit

University of Parma

Elena Maestri, Professor

Mars Incorporated

Liz Colebrook, Global SRA Director Food Safety

Global Harmonization Initiative (GHI)

Prof. Huub Lelieveld, President

International Dairy Federation

François Bourdichon, Chair of the Standing Committee on Microbiological Hygiene

The Food Authenticity Network

Sterling Crew, Chairman of the Advisory Board


Andrew Cannavan, Head, Food and Environmental Protection Laboratory

2020 partners